Coaching and client sessions are non-refundable items. Once a session is completed you may not request and will not receive a refund of any part of the session. If Jennifer ends the session because of client abuse, bullying, or inappropriate behavior, activity, or comments within the first 10 minutes, a full refund will be issued to you and you will not be allowed to book further sessions.
3 or 6 month coaching packages are billed on a monthly basis. You will receive an email advising you of the next month's billing with a link to schedule your coaching sessions for that month. Unused sessions are not transferrable and do not carry over. These links expire after 30 days and must be used within the time frame for which they are valid.
The 4 session subscription package features 4 1 hour sessions every 90 days. You will be billed every 90 days and must schedule within 30 days of your billing date. If you cancel your 4 session subscription you will incur a penalty and the sessions you have used will be priced at the then current 1 hour price, you will receive an invoice for the difference. The special price for the 4 session package is only available when you pay for all 4 sessions.
A multi-session coaching package with 3 or more prepaid sessions may receive a pro-rated refund of unused sessions after deductions for any completed sessions at the then-current price of a 1 hour individual session. You agree to these terms and conditions when purchasing any coaching and reading services from enlighteninglife.com or its affiliated websites and from Jennifer Hoffman.
Recordings are provided as an additional service and we now use zoom as a recording service, or skype by request. We do not guarantee that any recording will record correctly or will be available for download and do not assume any liability for recordings that are not available, do not record properly, or that are unavailable for any reason. Expiration dates for recording available are provided and it is the client's responsibility to download recordings prior to their expiration date. We do not archive or save client recordings for more than 7 days and we regularly delete them from our provider account. Once a recording is deleted it cannot be recovered.